W10. Near Queen’s Park, Ladbroke Grove 

Single room

Rent: £800 (potentially negotiable)

I am single and have had a career in consumer insights and consulting. Originally from Manchester, I have lived in London since coming to University. 
 
My home is a small Victorian cottage, in a conservation area. My home is very cosy due to its mix of modern, mid-century and older furniture plus artwork and lots of books plus a charming garden. There is a small park 30 seconds away as well as Queen’s Park around 15 mins walk away. The room available is small but has plenty of wardrobe space and is cosy and very quiet. The house is located close to a host of transport links and is walking distance to Golborne and Portobello markets as well as Kensal Rise and Queen’s Park. Getting into central London is really easy and quick.
 
Any new lodger would have full access to kitchen and garden and sitting room. The bathroom is also shared. The loo is separate. I am happy to chat over dinner or watch TV or a film together. I guess it would be fair to say when at home, I would usually have the say in what TV is watched!
 
I have hosted a young lodger for the past 3.5 years. Having settled in his job and now wanting his own space, he will be moving out in January 2021. He told me that living here made him feel very secure and welcome when he came to London for his first job post-graduation, and helped him grow in confidence. We found a good balance as he often would be in his room reading or watching films on his own devices. This suited me very well. During the lockdown, he has been going to work every day. 
 
My main pet hates lie around the bathroom, loo and kitchen being left in a mess and/or dirty. Luckily, I have been spoiled by a very well house-trained lodger!
 
My favourite foods are seafood risotto, roast beef and generally anything Italian.
I love the theatre and arts in general. I read a fair bit, especially while work has evaporated! I have just finished Anthony Horowitz detective series ( a first for me). Prior to that, I read Hamnet. Next will be a Sebastian Barry.

Deposit: £800

Available from: 01/02/2021

Private bathroom: No

Number of people currently in the property: 1

Bills included: Yes

Pets allowed: No

Map does not show exact location

© 2020 Silver Sharers Limited

Registered office: 11a Priory Road, London, United Kingdom, NW6 4NN

Company number 12150492

Illustration by Ouch.pics icons8.com