Dalston, Hackney

Furnished, double room with private bathroom

Rent: £995 per month

My home is a 4 bedroom (one of the rooms is my office), 4 bathroom terraced house, in a one-way tree lined street right in the heart of Dalston.

 

I have an outside south facing garden with a barbecue for when the weather is relevant! The bedroom, along with the ensuite, is light and airy and has a built in wardrobe. It is located on the first floor, with the ground floor being open-planned containing the kitchen, dining and living areas.

 

There is also a bathroom on the ground level too, so no traipsing upstairs! I had built an additional floor in 2016 where I have my bedroom and my private bathroom. It is ideally located to all the bars and restaurants of vibrant Dalston, Shoreditch, Hoxton and London Fields, home to London’s only heated outside Lido and the Broadway Market and Haggerston Park.


All of which are about 10 mins walk away. It is ideally located for the City, Canary Wharf. It is within 5 minutes’ walk to Dalston Junction Overground and an 3 mins walk on to Dalston Kingsland, connecting to Victoria and District Lines to name a few. There are an array of buses on Kingsland Road and Dalston Lane, which are both frequent and serve the West End, The City, London Bridge and Waterloo and other destinations along the way. I am equally well placed for the new Elizabeth Line, being 4 stops from Dalston Junction to Whitechapel.

About me. I am 60 and came out as gay so last century when I was 24. I was born in NZ and came to the UK when I was 24. I have worked in the UK, Europe and the USA. I work only part-time currently in the Health & Care industry. I left the corporate world in 2009 and all things consider have not looked back too often! I was diagnosed 4 years ago with Inclusion Body Myositis (IBM) a rare form of Muscular Dystrophy which is not life threatening but I am losing the ability to walk and losing the ability to use my hands, fingers and arms. But I am far from useless yet! I intend to stay here in this home as long as I can before I have to move to a single level home.

 

My current flatmate has been here for over a year and is now moving in with his partner to begin a life together. This is my home and I want my flatmate to see it as theirs too.

 

I would like a flatmate with whom we can both share a good conversation and company, but equally the space to do our own things. I am sociable, have a partner who lives in West London and from time to time I do host dinners for friends and would be welcoming in including you in these too if you wished. I work from home and ideally I am seeking another professional. The photos of the garden are from last summer. The rent is all inclusive of bills and includes Wi-Fi (45 Download / 8 Upload) and Cleaner (every 2nd week) , the house has a separate laundry area (washing machine and separate dryer) Dishwasher, Wine Cooler, Fridge Freezer, Microwave etc.

Deposit: £995.00

Available from: TBC

Private bathroom: Yes

Number of people currently in the property: 1

Bills included: Yes 

Pets allowed: No

Map does not show exact location

© 2020 Silver Sharers Limited

Registered office: 11a Priory Road, London, United Kingdom, NW6 4NN

Company number 12150492

Illustration by Ouch.pics icons8.com