Cosy Room in Holloway

Compact, single bedroom in convenient location

Rent: £600 per month

The flat is very modern, clean and comfortable. I live there and I am looking for a lodger who is non-smoking and preferably vegetarian. I'm friendly and you'll often get offered home-made soup to share, and a chat at the kitchen table. If you are in your room I won't disturb you, and I will respect your privacy.

 

The room is small: I had an L-shaped living room and I had it sectioned off to make a compact bedroom with Japanese-style sliding doors. Measurement is 7ft x 6.5 ft / 2.2m x 2m, the length of a single bed with walking space along one side. 
 
Although small, there is a lot of storage space and the bed is very comfortable. You will have full use of the rest of the flat except my bedroom and there would be just two of us there. It is a good size living room/kitchen with all equipment which you can be at home in. There are a small no-smoking balcony and use of a roof garden on another floor.
 
There is fast wifi but please note I don't have (or want) a TV, but you can watch anything on your devices in the living room or your room.
It is a single room and bed. I wouldn't expect you to be sharing the bed with overnight guests, but if you want to occasionally entertain at home in the evening with friends or work colleagues, for a meal or a drink just let me know and I'll make myself scarce. I'm 48 and I go out to gigs, the gym and social events when life is back to normal!
 
The bathroom has a bath and shower, which I also use and keep very clean. It's important that you wipe down the shower after you have used it. Other than that, I do the cleaning and the house generally is immaculate.
Essential info: 
I have tried to be honest and open about what I am offering, feel free to get in touch with any questions via this advert.
If you want me to measure anything or get more details just ask.
Location
The location is great for commuting: 5 mins from Holloway Road tube station, and you can be in Piccadilly circus in 20 minutes. Night tubes and night buses run all night to nearby Holloway Road. There is also secure bicycle parking inside the building. I'm afraid there isn't any car parking space, although you might look into paying rental on a parking space nearby. There are some good gyms nearby, and over 100 restaurants on Upper Street, a short bus ride or 15 min walk away. It is right next to Arsenal football ground. A few nights during the season it is busy and loud but that is also quite exciting to be around.
 
Disabled access info:
Entry to the building, lift and flat is all step-free. The flat doesn't have any steps inside either. Doorways are wide enough for a wheelchair but not next to the bed. You would need to step into the shower/bath.
 

Deposit: £250

Available from: 22/11/20

Private bathroom: No

Number of people currently in the property: 1

Bills included: Yes

Pets allowed: No

Map does not show exact location

© 2020 Silver Sharers Limited

Registered office: 11a Priory Road, London, United Kingdom, NW6 4NN

Company number 12150492

Illustration by Ouch.pics icons8.com