Tooting/Earlsfield, SW17

Low priced room in a friendly and relaxed house with separate bathroom and kitchen in exchange for dog walking duties

Rent: £100 per week

Rent: £850 per month

Mine is a friendly and relaxed house and I would welcome friends of any tenant, despite the fact they can't stay the night.

 

I like socialising and privacy in equal measure and would respect the same needs in a lodger. They would live downstairs with their own accommodation (sitting room shared with me occasionally and my v friendly dog who sleeps on the sofa there!)

 

But we would have separate bathrooms and kitchens. My aim is to offer a low rent in return for occasional dog-sitting/walking - hours/terms to be pre-agreed between lodger and myself in advance so we both know where we stand.

 

My dog is very friendly and apart from walking him myself most days I also use 2 dog-sitters too when needed. Our local doggy park is 2 mins walk away. Some of the dog-sitting/walking needed would be in the daytime (I don't work now so am in and out myself in the daytimes) hence the room would suit a mature person who either was retired/semi-retired or worked from home.

 

When I say "dog-sitting" I only mean that someone is in the house, getting on with their own thing, with the dog so he knows he's not alone as he hates that and I only ever leave him for a max of 4 hours. But as I say, it would all be pre-agreed so if, for example, the lodger was planning to be in that evening anyway watching TV or whatever then we could agree that I could go out for the evening - that sort of thing. New pictures coming shortly.

Deposit: £400

Available from: 31/1/2020

Private bathroom: Yes

Number of people currently in the property: 1

Bills included: Yes 

Pets allowed: No

Map does not show exact location

© 2020 Silver Sharers Limited

Registered office: 11a Priory Road, London, United Kingdom, NW6 4NN

Company number 12150492

Illustration by Ouch.pics icons8.com