Furnished, double room in an idyllic setting


Rent: £700 per month

In a super convenient, relatively "unknown" part of London with no neighbours 😊.

Sydenham station (including Overground) station about 8 minutes’ walk. Shoreditch/Hoxton, for example is about 35 mins, door to door.

Victoria station in 15 mins, every 15 mins from Penge East station, about 5-6 mins walk away.

Gatwick can be reached in 40-50 mins, Luton airport 1.25-1.5 hours, both door to door.

The room has its own vanity unit with sink, desk, wardrobes, book shelf; the shower room is right next door. The room is lockable.

There are 2 other bath or shower rooms in the house so no one shares with more than one other person. 

The enormous kitchen has a dishwasher, 6 burner professional gas hob, double electric oven, combination microwave oven, 2 large tall fridges and a tall freezer, table seating six- eight, large double sink, and a 2-seater leather sofa for those cosy chats whilst cooking.

There is a separate utility room with 2 washing machines, a dryer, double sink and range of brand new cupboards.

Huge TV lounge backing onto the rear garden with sofas, armchairs and a smart tv.

The house is in an idyllic setting effectively being in a park yet very close to public transport and the shops in Sydenham Road- Tesco Express, Lidl, Sainsburys supermarkets, coffee shops, cafes and yoga studios.

Huge garden with various sitting areas and barbecue
Off road gated parking for several cars. Secure covered storage for bicycles too.

The house has a new heating system and is very warm and comfortable in the winter but never gets too hot in the summer.

I am usually away but when home (about every 3-4 weeks for a few days) I have a room downstairs and there is another part-time tenant in a single room downstairs too. There is another shower room downstairs that we use.
No bath or shower room is used by more than 2 people

I travel and work all over the world giving talks and training for startups and bigger organisations.

All but one of the other tenants have been here for a while (2year +) though we are not a "team"- all very friendly but we keep ourselves pretty much to ourselves.

We've cleaning weekly and a gardener too.

There is also a small single room we keep for any occasional guests.

The room’s current occupant has been with us for 2.5 years and I'm looking for a friendly long term tenant who is tidy and responsible and respect others' space and property to replace her.

This is my home so I know how great a place it is to live in.

Deposit: £700

Available from: Now

Private bathroom: Shared with one other person

Number of people currently in the property: 5

Bills included: Yes

Pets allowed: No

Map does not show exact location

© 2020 Silver Sharers Limited

Registered office: 11a Priory Road, London, United Kingdom, NW6 4NN

Company number 12150492

Illustration by Ouch.pics icons8.com